Neeka Samimi

Timothy J. and Diane H. Naughton Jefferson Scholar
Arlington, VA


University Judiciary Committee, first year judge; Seriatim Journal of American Politics, editor; Kinetic Sound, violinist; Culture of Respect Educators; Echols Scholar

Connect with our community

View Scholars



The Jefferson Fellowship is the premier graduate fellowship offered at the University of Virginia. Based solely on merit, the Fellowship seeks to attract Ph.D. and M.B.A. candidates.

Read more


The Jefferson Scholarship is the premier undergraduate scholarship at the University of Virginia. Scholars are selected through a rigorous selection process that is based on exceptional performance in the areas of leadership, scholarship and citizenship.

Read more

David and Jane Walentas

A transformational gift for UVA — $100 million to benefit first-generation students

Read more